About the APS

The Alabama Philosophical Society was founded in 1963.
(For the organization’s history see below.)

The APS officers for the academic year 2017-2018 are as follows:

Kevin Sharpe (St. Cloud State University), President
Chelsea Haramia (Spring Hill College), Vice-President
Thomas Metcalf (Spring Hill College), Secretary-Treasurer
Roderick T. Long (Auburn University), Webmaster and Archivist

Annual dues are $65, payable at conference registration.
(Dues waived for professors emeriti.)

See our Facebook page.

Please consider making a contribution.

From the Archives:

Short History of the APS

APS Constitution and Bylaws

Past Officers

Past Conference Schedules

Conference Schedule

How to submit a paper

Student Essay Contest

Hotel Information

Philosophy Calendar

Philosophy News

Support the Society

Main Page